Advice talk

Welcome to my first main blog post!!!!

As you know I posted on social media about helping people out with any relationship or friendship problems they wanted to talk about with me. As I’ve mentioned before I’m not a professional at this, however I’ve always been the one my friends (and a few over social media) come to and I’ve seemed to help them a lot, so I thought why not try it out with you lot and post on my blog 🤷🏻‍♀️. I’ve kept all posts anonymous as I said I would. I didn’t expect to get as many people enter my DMs as they did!! THANKYOU. Maybe for those just viewing it, it may be of some help.

So I’ve been friends with this girl for 3 years now, we are joint at the hip. Apart from these recent months we haven’t really been spending that much time together because she now in a relationship spending most her time with him I miss her. Do you have any advice? This is so common when someone gets a boy/girlfriend. I think it’s unintentional, when you get into a new relationship you tend to want to be with them 24/7, she has to find a balance between friends and a boyfriend. You should communicate with her and tell her exactly how you feel.

My bf seems to be paying more when we go out on days out/dates, I offer to pay but he doesn’t let me😬😬 I’d like to. What do you do?? X Well it’s very sweet of him to handle the bill, and there’s not much more you can do if you offer- at least you do offer instead of relying on him to pay for everything. Me and partner tend to share, or take in turns. He’s happy to get a bill or vice versa x

Livs. Followed you for years and years and I’m still loving you from north to south 😚 I’m having a slight trouble in my relationship, I don’t want it to break us but I’m not really sure how to confront my other half about the situation. My other half has been texting someone I don’t particularly have a liking for. How do I go about this?

South to north hun, lol! It shouldn’t break you. Let him know how you feel, I’m sure if he knew how you felt about it he would stop. Perhaps he didn’t know it affected you x

Is it normal that I’m in a relationship and find other people attractive? (I would never cheat)

Of course, it’s normal

I’m in a fairly new relationship, and I was wondering what contraceptive would you recommend?

Everyones bodies are soooooo different, my answer would be I don’t have a contraceptive I would recommend more than another. All contraceptives work differently. It’s important you read up about the different options and the side effects etc and go to the doctors and see what they recommend you to go on. It may be that one doesn’t work out for you and you have to try another. (If it’s a new relationship, safe sex is always best, use condoms!!)

Hello This girl I’ve been friends with for time said that she’s starting to like me I feel the same but I don’t want our friendship to be ruined

Hellooooooo, I understand that. A lot of people think similar to this, more of what could go wrong instead of what could go so right! You know some of the best relationships come from a good friendship. Don’t be afraid.

Hey. Reaching out to you in hope for advice feeling slightly uncomfortable in my body recently I don’t want it to get to bad that it will become a more serious problem in my relationship and I haven’t told him

Hi doll, you should talk to you partner about this seeing as he doesn’t know you are going through it. We all have these kind of days. Remember, he loves you just the way you are. X

OK I have this lady ,she is amazing you know and I love her more than everything in this world and we never actually fought coz I always avoided that but recently things have been weird with her. I send her morning texts and she does not respond to them I also call her most of the time before I sleep and she never really sound happy to hear me and when I ask her what’s happening she claims everything is fine but I think she wants to dump me

Oh 😦 well I would make a point of this to her, make sure she knows exactly how you feel. Remember communicating is a huge thing in a relationship. Voice your concerns to her. Get her to tell you how she’s honestly feeling and hopefully you can work it out from there. I hope everything works out for you both.

Hi @itslivsxx,

I need help, me and my bf seem to be arguing quite a bit over nothing big. I don’t know how I can stop this? Do you think a break is good? Because we are together a lot

Hello, sorry to hear that, it’s not the best thing to be doing with a loved one. However, we all have our moments and as yous are together a lot maybe that could be why, a breather never hurts. Communicate and make sure not to be in each other’s space 24/7. Be by yourselves. And as for the ‘break’ part I personally don’t believe in that, I do suggest taking maybe a day without communication whenever things are going this way and then coming together again to talk it out.

I don’t really use twitter much but I need ur help. There’s this girl I really like, she was in my class last year but i hardly spoke to her only a couple of times. I saw her the other day and she seemed really happy to see me and hugged me and last year she was first to approach me but I just ‘deaded’ it. I managed to get her number off one of my friends that had it but I’m shitting it, I just can’t seem to find it in me to message her. I need your help. Thanks

Bless you, don’t hold back. You should message her just to say that you’d got her number from a friend and that it was good to see her the other day. There’s no harm. I’m sure if she was happy to see you, she would be happy to hear from you 😌

How do I trust my boyfriend again? After him sexting women twice! And he insists that he isn’t doing it anymore. How do I trust his word

My heart breaks for you, it can be truly devastating- 1, to see a loved one do something so disrespectful 2, to have your trust completely destroyed. It’s up to you wether you want to stick with him and see if he is worthy of your trust again. Lack of trust can be destructive in a relationship- trust issues occur, having trust issues is a big thing- and you have to work on it, it doesn’t go overnight. There’s no telling if he will or will not again, if he’s true to his word then I hope you can build your trust and relationship up again (it is possible). Make sure you express always how you feel and make sure you look after yourself properly hun.

So, those were the first lot I received. Depending on how well this post goes and if I’ve helped anyone viewing or answering I may do part 2.

Leave a comment