My Skincare Routine

So “What skincare do you use?” has been asked to me for a very long time, from multiple people on my instagram. It was one of the main reasons I was going to start blogging, to share with you guys.

I must admit, my skin changes A LOT. For months I could have fantastic skin and then for a month or two I could be breaking out.

The skincare brand I use most is La Roche Posay. My skin is very sensitive and oily, (La Roche Posay do a whole range for different skin types) it does wonders for my skin.

For many of years I’ve tried all different skincare products, they were all OK. But it wasn’t until I came across La Roche Posay, that I found something that really made a difference to my skin. I couldn’t love it more!!

I buy the 3 step system “La Roche Posay Effaclar 3 Step Anti Blemish System” this works out cheaper than buying products individually. It’s not a cheap skincare brand, but it’s well worth the money you can find it at £24 from boots.

Effaclar purifying foaming gel for oily sensitive skin

This cleansing gel gets rid of all the dirt and that has built up over the day without upsetting the natural balance of the oils in your skin. It’s super easy to foam up, and you only need a tiny bit. I use this every day, sometimes at night to (if I don’t use my other face wash). I almost saw an immediate change of my oily skin. It’s very skin friendly. I highly recommend this to anyone with oily/sensitive skin or suffers from one or two spots to full on acne. Perfect for purify pores and leaving you skin feeling fresh and clean.

Effaclar Clarifying Toner

This toner I also use every day, it mattifies the skin, unclogs and tightens pores. I have been looking for so long for a toner that minimises my pores, I naturally have big open pores- until I had tried this product. It does everything it says it does. Again it leaves your skin feeling mattified and refreshed.

Effaclar Duo(+)

The final step in my blemish system is a moisturiser. Effaclar Duo (+) is a spot treatment combined with a gel moisturiser to help blemish acne-prone skin. I use this every day all over my face. This moisturiser has been formulated to reduce the appearance of spots it also protects the skin from marks left from break outs and controls oilyness. I’ve tried plenty of moisturisers and this is my favourite of all. I hate having a moisturiser that leaves your skin feeling sticky or feels too heavy on the skin- this doesn’t. You don’t need a lot of this product, as a little goes a long way.

Aapri Refreshing Apricot Facial Wash

This is just an extra face wash I have. I always try out different face washes as an extra. If I use this one it’s mainly before bed if I’m too tired to do my whole skincare routine or during the day if I feel like my face needs a freshen up. This gently removes dirt, grease and dead skin cells without drying. It’s for all skin types and it leaves your skin very refreshed. The scent is gorgeous as you can imagine. I purchased this from a Savers store for £1. I know that Savers stores aren’t all about, so eBay sell them. A pack of 2 for £7.73 or one for £5.99.

Clinique Sonic System Cleansing Brush

I love using my cleansing brush. I feel like it really gets to the parts I don’t usually get to by using just my fingers. It’s very simple and easy to use, you simply squeeze your face wash onto the wet brush head, and massage in circular motion. It lasts for 30 seconds and you use it twice daily. It comes with charger included. It’s an expensive bit of kit, my Clinique cleansing brush cost me £79.00 however you may find a similar kind at a cheaper price.

Elemis Pro Collagen Cleansing Balm

For the past year now I’ve been using the Elemis Pro Collagen Cleaning Balm and it’s another product I love. For those who don’t know, it’s another way of removing your makeup. When purchasing you get the Cleansing balm, a spatula and a cleansing cloth. You only use the amount the spatula has measured out for you (again a little goes a long way) and you rub it all over where you’ve applied your makeup to and it melts it away. You then wet your cleansing cloth and wipe away your makeup. The reason I prefer this to anything else is because I feel like makeup wipes clog up my pores and don’t completely get rid of my makeup. I purchased this at the price of £40.

Argan Oil Night Repair Serum

This product is a “intense revitalising formula. It helps repair and rejuvenate leaving skin healthy and smooth. I apply this at night time after using my Aapri facial wash. From using this I’ve seen a difference in my skin. It’s definitely one of my favourite serums I’ve ever tried. I purchased this from Savers for just £1. You can also find them online, prices vary.

Steps of my full skincare routine: (morning)

1. Effaclar purifying foaming gel

2. Effaclar Clarifying Toner

3. Effaclar Duo(+)

I often repeat this at night instead of the below routine if I feel like my skin is breaking out badly.

Quick and easy skincare routine: (night)

1. Elemis Pro Collagen Cleansing Balm (only if I wore makeup that day)

2. Aapri apricot facial wash

3. Argan Oil night repair serum

Leave a comment