Chiquito

Back with another food blog for you guys, I see that they are very popular so I thought I’d post about a most recent restaurant I’ve eaten out at. It’s called Chiquito and it’s a Mexican restaurant. It’s a restaurant I’ve passed so many times and never tried out, since trying it I’ve been there 2 times already.

To the front of the restaurant is where the bar is located. You can go there for an alcoholic or non-alcoholic drink and for meal seating it’s towards the back of the restaurant, overlooking the river.

The first time around I ordered:

Chicken & BBQ Pulled Pork Burger

Southern fried chicken breast topped with BBQ pulled pork, Monterey Jack cheese and BBQ sauce

Also served with: skin-on-fries, corn on cob and coleslaw.

and the second time around I ordered:

BBQ Chicken Melt

Marinated, grilled chicken breast topped with BBQ sauce and melted cheese.

Also served with: skin-on-fries, onion rings, corn on cob and coleslaw.

Out of both meals I preferred the BBQ Chicken Melt although both were absolutely delicious.

I certainly didn’t go alone, I love good company whilst eating good food so the other order was:

Steak And Fries

6oz* minute steak served with a citrus salad and skin-on fries.

The steak and salad looked so good I wanted to really tuck into that meal as well!

All meals were all priced really reasonable, ours between £12-15 for each dish. They do all kinds of special deals so it’s worth keeping an eye open, and you can get £10 off your next bill if you follow the instructions from your receipt.

They have a a lot of menus you can choose from: Brunch Menu, Lunch Menu, Gluten Free Menu, Drinks Menu, Dessert Menu, Kids and Young Adult Menu, Fixed Price Menu.

I’ve only eaten on the main menu which is serves from 11am each day and it covers the following: Starters, Sharers, Street Food, Fajitas, Tortillas, Burgers, Grills, Classics, Fish, Salads and Sides.

The second time round we made it in time for happy hour 2-4-1 on cocktails so of course we chose Piña Colada.

Piña Colada: Pampero rum blended with pineapple juice and coconut cream.

I’m actually a huge cocktail lover, I don’t have alcohol often but when I do it’s always cocktails and I will at least have one Piña Colada if the venue serves them. They are my absolute fave.

Downfall: Being a huge lover of Piña’s and having tried them from different restaurants etc I must say this wasn’t the best Piña I’ve ever had, and I think there was more ice in the glass than cocktail.

Service: The waiter we had was really nice, chatty, helpful and attentive without doing it in a suffocating way.

Website: https://www.chiquito.co.uk

Location: Riverside Retail Park,

Wherry Street, Norwich,

NR1 1WZ

Leave a comment