Las Iguanas

Oh my, how long has it actually taken me to getting round to this blog?! It was supposed to be one of the first to go up on and months later I’m here only just making a start on it! So I will skip right to it-

I cannot tell you how many cocktails or how much I’ve spent in this place, probably in the £100’s. This is my favourite place for cocktails because they have a large variety of alcoholic/non-alcoholic drinks and happy hour is all day everyday!! (2-4-1). Las Iguanas is also a restaurant serving Mexican, Brazilian & South American food. I can’t say I’ve had a meal from here but I definitely plan to.

Unfortunately I have lost all the cocktail pictures I took but I no doubt will be back tasting and snapping away, so I will be sure to update this blog and post them up.

If you know me then you know I’m not a huge drinker at all, the only thing I will drink a lot of is cocktails. I love them! Especially ones that haven’t got such a strong alcohol taste.

Here are some cocktails I can remember tasting off the drinks menu so far:

Piña Colada

Piña Coladas are my all time favourite, they are made up of malibu, coconut cream, and pineapple. I’m a huge fan of cream and coconut so already this is at the top of my list of favourite cocktails. It’s a cocktail I have everywhere I go. This is £9.75 and is 2FOR1.

Citrus Samba

This is also 2FOR1 at the price of £9.75. I first tried a Citrus Samba at Iguanas I chose this because it sounded fruity, and that’s also a personal preference. They are very yummy and not too overpowering of alcohol. This is made up of Las Iguanas Magnifica Cachaça, citrus, and pineapple.

Mango Collins

I didn’t chose this cocktail to try it was actually someone I was with that took a random pick of the menu. This cocktail is made up of Absolut Mango Vodka, triple sec, orange, mango, and lemonade. I was actually not looking forward as much to this purely because I thought the alcohol was going to be overpowering but in fact it wasn’t. It just tasted like a fruity drink, very fizzy but also refreshing. (2FOR1 £10.75)

I can’t quite remember the other cocktails I had tried, a majority of them were off “The Hot List” which is a menu were they have limited edition cocktails which is changed monthly. But they have some of the tastiest on there, again these are 2FOR1.

I often treat myself to not only a cocktail but bar food and shared platters which is such a good idea if you are out on a date or with some friends- having cocktails and bar food whilst chatting if you don’t want to have something too heavy is ideal.

As I said Las Iguanas have a big variety of drinks on their menus, some you can’t buy 2FOR1 but most of them you can. You can also buy a pitcher at the price of £19.95 which is really good because you can get more than just 2 glasses out of it at a cheaper price. This only applies to some cocktails, not every cocktail you can get a pitcher. If you really aren’t a fan of alcohol whatsoever you can get 2FOR1 mocktails or a selection of soft drinks.

The place itself has a nice feel to it, comfortable stools as well as nice leather sofas and a colourful interior. And although this cocktail bar/ restaurant is in a prime location, it’s rarely ever overly packed! I can typically spend hours here.

Service: When in London, we always have the same bartender and she’s really nice, chatty and makes the best cocktails!

Website: https://www.iguanas.co.uk

Location: They are dotted all over the place, but the ones I visit most are located in:

London, Shoreditch

Spitalfields Markert

E1 6EW

Norwich, Riverside

Wherry Road

NR1 1WX

Leave a comment